This day more and more people are going to different countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Do the advantages of living in a foreign country outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is a trend to study or work outside the country, there is a significant rise in people going abroad. This has got both advantages and disadvantages, but I would argue that going abroad is more beneficial to people. Firstly, immigrating to a completely different country, broadens our horizons. For example, every country has a different way of living and thought patterns. You get to meet people from various backgrounds and cultures, and through, this we learn how to cope with foreign customs and food. This really instils in us skills like being humble and more open-minded, which are the qualities which employers look for when hiring. Basically, this increases, their opportunities for future careers as well as help them learn new skills and customs. Secondly, the most important benefit of living abroad is that it provides better quality of life. Many individuals decide to shift to a different country for more work- life balance and a good salary. For example, many people from India, and South-East Asia move to North America or Australia as those countries provide better pay and lifestyle to the employees. Nevertheless, a clean and green environment increases their quality of life too. Hence, moving abroad provides a great work- life balance and the value of work by having a high salary. However, one of the drawbacks of moving to a new country is that it could be extremely stressful for families. New places, different languages and food can initially be very challenging to get adjusted to. Secondly, while applying for a job, if you have a language barrier then it could cause great tension among people. Furthermore, it is tough to find new friends and people who can support you in your life's major change. However, after a certain time these problems get solved slowly and steadily as we become more aware, make new friends and network with more people. With their help, we can overcome the language barrier as well they can help us find a better job too. Hence, with time this hardship related to change makes us stronger, and more capable, can be overcome in some time and is not permanent. In conclusion, I would say that living abroad has its own benefits and drawbacks. However, I would argue that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, going abroad helps people discover more opportunities and achieve work- life balance leading to a better quality of life.