The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people feel that music can play a major role in minimizing stress levels.I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, music is composed in such a way that lyrics are relatable to people's life and tunes are made really soothing which can rejuvenate the body cells and a person can effectively work on the music melody. For instance,In the USA research was done on a woman who was in a coma for 5 years. Music therapy was done to her as a treatment as soon as she was treated with the melody of music she responded well. Furthermore, in some papers and past publications, it can be found that not only animals but plants also benefitted from it. Secondly,it helps us to bring out a person from mental trauma.Nowadays mental problem has become the greatest issue which most folks are facing.To illustrate,one friend used to suffer from anxiety and got panic most of the time and whenever she feels so she sings her heart out and listen to soothing tones which actually helped her to put away stress.Not only her many individuals do this to overcome their fear. Moreover, the current generation is more into music and is choosing music as a basic part of life too.Many thought of making music as their career In addition to that most schools and colleges are providing music classes to students who are interested in music. In conclusion,tunes are like medication to the body,every person can implement melody for mental exercise. However, the choice of melody may vary according to one's personality.