Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both arguments and give your opinion

In recent times, many countries across the globe have started investing in arts. Although many believe that allocating vast monetary budgets to these can elevate their image, others argue that money could rather be spent towards the improvement of education and health care. In this essay, I will discuss both views but substantiate my claim on the latter. On one hand, allocating the budget towards echoing traditional values does help its citizens to have larger belongingness. This is because contemporary arts and corresponding activities resonate with the rich culture and identity of the country and its historical roots. Furthermore, it also attracts more tourists who shall be more interested towards learning about its culture than enjoying the recreation that it has to offer. Finally, improving these areas can benefit both its citizens and tourists. On the other hand, it is important to consider the need for good education and healthcare facilities in the pursuit of improved quality of life and economy. For instance, a lack of healthcare support can disrupt the assistance needed for its people without proper insurance during dire situations. Furthermore, government-owned universities can provide top-notch quality education without the need for premium tuition fees. In contrast, a lack of funding of those can hamper the growth and safety of its citizens. Having looked at both sides, although it is agreed that investment in arts can benefit the state with improved global presence and identity among its citizens, the benefit that it can attract by allocation of funds rather to education and health care can easily outweigh the former towards better growth and prosperity.