space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more importang things, what is your opinion?

I firmly believe that space exploration is important to the growth of knowledge of the galaxy by humankind. Despite that, a decrease in investment in this area is strongly recommended because investing in education and health is more urgent at the moment. In this context, the advancement of technology in medicine is necessary because due to global warming and the destruction of vegetation a range of diseases exclusive to animals are contaminating humans. Furthermore, with a higher boost in monetary support new vaccines could be created to help humanity's health, which would bring more boons than investing in space exploration which would only bring knowledge about the universe. In addition, the increase in monetary support for education would give children from the ghettos to have a better chance to improve their lives, albeit the poverty would plummet. As a consequence of that, would be an evolution of society ad a general leading to improvement. On the other hand, a universe expedition makes it possible a better understanding of how our galaxy works. To commence, the significant breakthrough in astronomy studies assists in advancing a country`s standing on the global stage. This would lead to technological progress, which helps humanity understand how to improve the Earth and the boons and pitfalls of certain actions. To sum up, universe exploration is necessary, however, a better distribution of investment is highly recommended to improve other fields. Moreover, NASA should also incentivise children to become engineers which would result in highly qualified space engineers.