A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

To be a successful sporter is not easy, many people who dream to be professional athletes need to have their parents' support. In my perspective, I totally agree with this point of view. First, the reason that made them decide to stop their dream is most children are dependent on their parent's decisions. Accordingly, if they have the ability and opportunity to develop themselves, they will become excellent sporters. For example, a kid that dreamed to be a successful football player since she was a child and her mother gave her strongly supported. Now she become a person who won many awards and brought her frame to her country. Moreover, in order to the road to a success in sports career is not as easy as you think, young sporters have to work very hard to practise themselves to be ready for the competitions. It also happen with professional athletes as well, they have to try so hard before they become the successful athlete that many people know them. After they become famous sporters they have to be under pressure as they are people who represented their country. It is often stressful, both for physical and mental health. Family can be good medicine to help them walk through their mental health problem. For instance, athletes often get injuries from their sports. Therefore, for those who do not have a supporter, it is much more difficult to be successful in this career road. To sum up, the development of skills in a sports career is often facilitated by family support. Therefore, I believe that having support from family is necessary for their children to become professional athletes.