Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these modern days, many individuals believe that people should strictly control their sound levels. However, some others argue that creating sound is okay, and everyone should do it as they want. In this essay, I will discuss both of these perspectives and explain why I strongly agree that sound needs to be controlled. On the one hand, screaming, yelling, and other loud voices could be outlets for stress relief. This is the reason why after we go to a concert or karaoke, we feel more relaxed. It could be really helpful to channel those emotions, rather than engage in anything negative, such as emotional or even physical abuse, which is dangerous for individuals near us. Loud voices can also boost the surrounding mood and make it more positive. For example, during play or team-building events, we are often encouraged to shout or speak loudly, consequently elevating the atmosphere and making it more enjoyable. On the other hand, sound could be a distressing disturbance, especially for activities that require focus and attention, such as school activities, watching cinema, and working. Therefore, in those places, there should be zone-based sound control, so people can maintain their focus and engage in their activities without any disturbance. To give a good example, a construction site needs to utilize sound -dampening materials to reduce the sound generated; one such material that could be used is sand. To conclude, I believe that freely making sound brings benefits for stress relief and social interaction. However, in most places, sound needs to be controlled to create a comfortable environment for people around us.