Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often discussed that numerous children are involved in an inappropriate and unhealthy lifestyle nowadays that would be solved by the intervention of their parents or schools. Likewise, I firmly believe that more experienced people should take on this responsibility and help children alter their unhealthy lifestyles. To begin with, I am of the belief that people who have experienced several challenges or ups and downs during their lives are more likely to advise youngsters effectively. Obviously, the children ’s parents or teachers are aware of the matter that how a sedentary lifestyle can bring about a wide range of adverse impacts such as mental or physical problems. To exemplify, the parents can take into account what their offspring are doing or eating at home and the teachers are supposed to consider the children ’s activities while they are at school. That is why I think older people can guide the youth and let them know about the results of following an unhealthy lifestyle. Additionally, I assume that several children find their homes and schools as the main places for raising and education. Also, the children are able to learn a plethora of personal attributes such as teamwork, time management, the importance of exercising and eating healthily, and so on at schools which play crucial roles in acquiring healthy living standards. Consequently, I think that parents and teachers can encourage children to learn how to live healthily and teach these living standards through simple and efficient techniques. In conclusion, we are facing a considerable increase in the number of youngsters who follow unhealthy lifestyles. What older people are supposed to do is pay attention to their children ’s activities and recommend to them how to change their improper habits to improve their lifestyle.