Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

The number of people living in major urban centres is increasing, which has become a big burden. The main reason for this is the greater number of workplaces in the inner-city centres, and a viable solution is to balance this disparity by developing more employment opportunities in remote areas. The amount of job opportunities with higher wages in borough centre areas is far more than in distant territories. This results in better living conditions in centres. Better housing and more income are what people are enticed by. They buy anything they would like and also live in incredible settings. As a result, individuals are inclined to reside there. Whenever I get a chance to travel to an urban centre area, I always see remarkable edifices and homes, people being busy doing their work, and expensive cars. A solution that would prove successful is for the government to develop employment opportunities with reasonable remuneration outside urban hubs. This, in turn, would result in improved living conditions in these places; people may be less prone to migrate, helping to balance population distribution and alleviate the burden on major city centres. For example, in the city of Athens, the ministry realized what was the cause of overpopulation in the city’s cores. That is why they added more workplaces in remote areas. This successfully resolved the issue; the number of people in the urban centre and the outskirts started to balance out. To conclude, the major problem of overcrowded metropolitan centres stems from the imbalance of employment between these centres and the outskirts. This issue can be partly alleviated by government action with some policies destined to increase the number of workplaces in suburban areas.