Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many feel that youngsters who commit crimes should be justified by the same law as elderly. To my point of view, under-age law should not shadow legitimate threats. To begin with, using the law to prevent further crime possibility is a must. Teenagers, who still have large eagerness, and curiosity will keep seeking the answer through act, this likely will lead to crime, vandalism, or bullying. By giving them some penalties, future crime patterns can be avoided, moreover, other kids will more aware the importance of obey the rules. For instance, when the police or the authority stop and punish high schoolers who vandalize public property, other youngsters will stay away from that kind of behaviour. On the other hand, treating young people like an adult is not proper to some extent. First and foremost, teens are still lack of social awareness and hence sometimes do negative activity because follow the inappropriate environment. Education is surely needed for the to filter social information, though the social conditions still have a higher impact to their action. Furthermore, applying the same law as an adult will only kill their further life. Youngsters will lose their chance to educate themselves through schools. In this case, when a 15 years old student is jailed for 10 years, he or she will come back from jail at 25 years old and must start over their high school education or else they will not get a proper job. All in all, using the law against young people is necessary, but their further life must be considered by the law.