Writing task 1Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Waste manufacturing has rapidly increased over the years. While there has been an increase in the demand for industrialized products due to the fast-growing population, stakeholders can help in the reduction of litter manufacturing by encouraging recycling. This essay will focus on the reason for the increase in refuse and how the state can minimize its construction. The demand for industrialized products has experienced an upward trend over the years. This is a result of the fast-growing population all over the world. To make food and drinks more available and easy to transport, they are being produced in cans and plastics, these plastics go to increase the amount of litter we have around the cities. They are not always properly disposed of and this causes a lot of mess in towns. However, those in authority can bring out measures to reduce the production of these refuse and also manage the existence of the ones already produced. This can be done through recycling. The state can encourage waste processing by making it easy for its citizens to be able to have access to these recycling methods. Plastic containers can be reused as well as cans. Biodegradation can go a long way to minimize rubbish construction. There should be strict laws to follow and also a fine for those who fail to do so. In summary, industries should derive other strategies to minimize refuse, opting for more organic foods to meet the needs of the increasing population.Stakeholders should not relent in their efforts to limit this refuse management.