A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It’s said that living a healthy life entails exercising regularly, eating balanced diets and also reducing stress to the minimal. In addition to this, having the required hours of sleep and staying hydrated remains beneficial to this cause as well. Firstly, we stay focused on some obvious ways of staying healthy while forgetting and neglecting some vital routine. Sleep has been medically proven to be one of the ways to stay fit, not only do we get to relax but also it helps to fix some unknown illness in the body. Scientifically, our system requires eight hours of sound sleep to be able to function effectively and efficiently.From experience whenever I sleep for a short period of time, I wake up feeling sluggish and sometimes with slight headache unlike when I get adequate sleep, I am more active and productive. Another point to consider is hydration, drinking enough water and desisting from the intake of excessive soda helps metabolism of the body. Admittedly when we are dehydrated there is a level of inconveniences we put our body through, we might begin to have dry throats, coloured urine, constipation and so many more. Furthermore, we can likely have headaches which is an indication of an unhealthy state of the body.In Nigeria, a lot of people prioritize drinking of soda to drinking of water due to this, so many havoc has been caused to their body. The result of this has led to diabetes and other chronic illnesses. In conclusion, I admit that exercising, good dieting and reduced stress helps improve our health but we should also not neglect getting enough sleep and proper hydration because they all play important roles in our health.