Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technological advancements have benefitted humans in many aspects of life and especially, and the evolution of the internet has completely reshaped electronic apparatus and made them more handy and intelligent. In many ways, Intelligent gadgets have opened up barrages of information and made it more convenient for everyone. Although Smart devices can bring enormous benefits, they may also bring some serious consequences depending upon their usage. Especially, when an easy and open connection is provided to the children. Analysing the consequences of smart gadgets usage in minor's development I come across the idea to limit its access to children to avoid its negative effects. Even though the adoption of smart gadgets has provided leverage to children that previous generations do not have, still there are multiple factors which restrict the excessive usage of smartphones to the kids. Providing open access to kid without parental control may cause multifaceted problems in terms of psychological, social and physical development. For example, the Process of neurological development may get severely affected due to the excessive usage of smart gadgets. Similarly, its excessive use may lead to the less social interaction of the scion and thus the scion may not be much exposed to the environment thus it can affect the social expansion of the children. In addition, Physical nourishment which is considered a vital role in the child's advancement would be severely affected as the child will not have any interest in playing sports or any such activities. To put it in a nutshell, excessive and open access to any equipment may produce catastrophic effects. Handing over these devices without any parental control will definitely affect the child's development. It's the responsibility of parents to restrain the usage of those gadgets to avoid their negative effects.