Greater numbers of young people are going to university to acquire academic degrees rather than doing vocational courses such as electrical engineering and construction. Do you think the advantages of more young people studying for academic degrees outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views on youngsters' pathways after school. Academic degrees are considered to be beneficial to society, I am strongly convinced that vocational training is also very important.Both opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs of this essay. To begin with, a university qualification is a nearly 100 per cent guarantee of a highly-paid job in future. For example, having a foreign affairs faculty diploma is an opportunity to work in some international companies as some foreign languages are studied in this course. Even if there is no work opportunity in international companies, you still can become a private language teacher or work as a translator to make ends meet. By contrast, without a diploma, you will have to tackle a lot of problems with finding a job cause degrees are required nearly everywhere unless it is a primitive low-paid job. Furthermore, studying in university is also beneficial thanks to lots of opportunities to develop soft skills, find friends and love of your life. On the other hand,a vocational program might also be beneficial. To start with, by doing these development plans you can gain skills related to your occupation. For example, electricians are able to replace sockets after one or two years of studying which allows them to start earning money earlier than those who decided to apply to an educational institution. Additionally, the workers who finished these courses are in need so they can expect quite a good salary. In conclusion, while university might be a good pathway for young people, I disagree with the statement that these people shouldn't consider doing vocational courses.