Some parents think that children should do extracurricular activities. Others think that this will give them pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinio

Although it is sometimes thought that children ought to do extracurricular activities after school,other people believe that such activities can put children under pressure. In my opinion, I consider that extracurricular activities may put children under stress. On the one hand, some people think that children who do extracurricular activities can gain several benefits that can help them greatly in their lives, and I agree. In other words, doing more curricular activities after school, namely, sports, can be beneficial for students, especially in terms of their health. If overweight children, for example, are encouraged to play sports after school hours, they can burn their calories quickly and be in shape. As a result, they can perform well academically because they will not face any serious illnesses. Furthermore,unlike extracurricular activities,academic subjects do not teach students skills and teamwork. Therefore, students have more opportunity to develop their social life skills. On the other hand,it is often believed that extracurricular activities can put students under pressure. One reason is that some students pay more attention to academic subjects than extracurricular activities because they are not interested in any curricular activities. They prefer to spend an hour revising their lesson rather than doing sports, which sometimes causes them to be exhausted and not be able to concentrate on their studies. For instance,some students try to study science and medicine, so for them, doing extracurricular activities is pointless. Another reson is that forcing extracurricular activities does not promote independence or autonomy. That is to say, children should be given the freedom to choose the activity that they like. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that children stand a better chance of staying healthy and improving their social skills if they are encouraged to take part in extracurricular activities.