In many countries, people are moving from rural areas to urban areas. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause?

In recent years the moving people from rural areas to urban areas has significantly increased. Nowadays, humans decide to move to urban areas because of its advantages. This essay will describe some causes and problems of moving to the town. There are number of reasons why people try to live in the city. Firstly, there is much better quality of education, especially at universities. This means that all of the great universities are built in the city because it’s convenient both for its citizens (as population of urban areas more than in rural areas) and foreigners to get to it and all of the high qualified teachers work in the town. Therefore, if person studies at the university in the city, he will have more chances to get a decent job. Secondly, people have more job opportunities with sufficient pay. For instance, usually rural areas don’t have many facilities such as restaurants, banks, business companies and etc. This leads to unemployment or to lack of money received to provide for the family. Finally, cities have more variety of necessary goods and services. For example, it is common for us to buy different clothes or food and use a range of services which are spread in urban areas. Consequently, it is easy and comfortable for us to get what we need. There are number of problems which moving to the town can cause. First of all, the cost of living is higher than in rural areas. For example, housing is usually much more expensive so that it may lead to financial issues of a person. Next, some people cannot find work because of harsh competition on the job market so that they become unemployed. Lastly, overcrowding in the city may occur, leading to shortages in some products and services and increased traffic congestion which leads to worsening economy and urbanization. In conclusion, all of these problems can concern all of us. However, people should live in urban area as it much more convenient than living in rural area.