Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages. To what extent do you agree?

There are several ways to gather people who are completely different in religion, nationality or region. Music is a good choice to glue people together even though they have different cultures and ages. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement. Music is an index that can represent how the uniqueness of the culture. For example, in the football world cup that was held in Brazil, many people in other countries were surprised by the opening ceremony's song that was sung by Brazilian and the Brazilian traditional musical instruments that were used in this song. Because many people have not heard the rhythm like this before. Consequently, it was popular and spread around the whole world. Moreover, from the research, the human does more likely to memorize vocabulary from music than other media platforms. Thus, music can use as a learning aid. For instance, foreigners who want to learn another language should begin by listening to music. In addition, music is not limited by age. There are still a bunch of teenagers who prefer the 90's or country music genre as well as remaking an old song to a new version. Furthermore, many songs are made to connect a relationship between each other such as festive songs like Christmas or new year songs that every family member whether older or younger have to sing along together. To conclude, music is not only a good tool to create a relationship from internal or external culture but also brings people of every age together.