Some people think that development of technology helps to reduce crime, while others think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of automation is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that the advancement in machinery can eliminate crime. However, others believe it may motivate crime. This essay will shed the light upon both arguments and will show my opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of machinery in decreasing crime considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the improvement in technology can aid in inventing more sophisticated invention that decreases the incidence of crimes. For example, the invention of the camera that possesses a high pixel sensitive camera that gives notification via the internet to the owner of the camera. To illustrate, if anybody has entered the home, the owner of the camera will receive a notification immediately. Such technology can prevent thief from entering the home secretly. Indeed, it becomes apparent that the advantages of the advancement in technology outweigh the disadvantages. On the other hand, others argued that the development of automation could bring more crime into the world. The population often have this opinion because several cybercrimes occur through hackers on the internet. For example, hackers steal much important information from big institutions and ministries as well as started stealing money from several individuals. Recently, we hear a lot about hackers that try to fool people and send them a link and after that, they steal all the money in their bank account. Thus, this makes it clear that with the advancement of technology, crime may increase. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that with the advancement of technology, crime might increase even though there is more security, the thief will not stop.