After being punished, many criminals continue to commit crimes. Why do some people commit crimes even after having been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

Although the punishment was created to stop crime, many criminals continue to make new crimes after their first imprisonment. In that essay, I will explain why it is happening and what should be done to solve this problem. The prison was created to change the community in order to not repeat their actions again. Actually, I think it does not work because the prison just keeps people in a cage without any moral, or psychological help. Furthermore, the person locates among similar offenders like him or worse. They make their own hierarchy where strong people often use weak people. In addition after being punished, offenders can not get a job because they committed a crime. As a result, the offender who is abused by others and does not have money becomes very angry and grumpy, leading to new criminals. In my opinion, a possible solution to this problem would be to change the prison system. Firstly, we need to develop judicial decisions and create such conditions in prisons that would contribute to improving the personality of criminals and help them reform. Consequently, this will improve the situation in the jail and the crowd will become less callous and meaner with each other. Secondly, a good way will be to find jobs for offenders, such as telephone operators, sweepers, and other easy jobs. It is necessary to distribute the job according to their speciality or if they have no experience at all, then some kind of construction work so that they get some money to find housing for themselves. In conclusion, if the type of punishment will remain the same, nothing will change and the number of crimes will continue to grow. However, if the government will take care of the system and help the offenders find work, then in the future the number of crimes will be significantly reduced.