Around the world more and more people are living in urban areas.why is this ?what problems does this cause?

In recent decades,migration patterns for the sake of basic life necessities is markedly noticeable. This has particularly resulted in intensive growth in the urban population.From my perspective, the promise of employment and prosperity pulls massive immigrants,which may lead to health and environmental problems in cities. This essay explains possible causes and potential dangers. To begin with incentives behind the significant shift of the world's population toward city sides.The most influential factor is attributed to employment opportunities offered by well-developed modern cities.As industrialisation has become a major asset in creating job vacancies. For instance, the countryside these days have lost traditional income-generating resources,particularly in farming sectors.It has led villagers to abandon their hometowns. Secondly,other amenities either in health care or educational fields further encourages migration pattern.To illustrate,citing a city survey report,the data revealed,65 per cent of migratory diasporas were incentivised by advanced urban facilities,especially related to higher education and better health care systems. Therefore,these elements are key components in the expansion of urbanisation. As a consequence of a rise in the densities of urban areas,certain obvious threats are likely to appear in near future.The prime risk is associated with environmental hazards,by an upsurge in traffic congestion.Since massive population demands a number of vehicles, this exacerbates air pollution. In addition,in order to accommodate newcomers, cities have lost spacious infrastructure,eventually, residential colonies are relatively concreted,and inflation in real estate prices is reported. Such negative impacts deteriorate the lives of city residents. In conclusion,the rate of city dwellers has been reported to be at its peak,around the globe.In my opinion, this upsurge has resulted on account of higher recruitment opportunities,modernised healthcare services, and competitive educational programs in cities. However, this migratory trend has deteriorated the quality of city environments and housing structures.