The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Humans can learn something new throughout their life. It can be in school, at home or in their professional life, and the teachings that children obtain from their families are much more crucial than what they study in school. I comprehensively accede to this notion because some qualities related to the emotional and psychological development of individuals can be acquired more vastly during time spent with family than with teachers. Predominantly, parents inculcate their children with moral values so that they behave righteously. Even though school teaches kids some moral values as well but more concentration is on their academic learning, also a teacher guides so many students in the class which is not true for their home. A mother raises her children with moral values and etiquette that go a long way in making good relationships later in their personal and work life. Also, spiritual development is more excellent with a personalized experience with family as educators at a study institute will not know about the mental state of a child as well as their loved ones. Another aspect to consider relates to the religious and cultural beliefs of families. As each family may follow a different religion, religious knowledge can only be achieved in-depth with guidance from elderly relatives. Even though cultural perspectives can be the same for people from the same geographical area, it may not be true for today’s multicultural societies. So schools also cannot educate about all religions and cultures that students come from. Hence, families bear the responsibility of raising their kids with religious and cultural upbringing. To draw a close, older generations have to make sure that the younger ones do not forget about their roots as schools can only do so much to keep learners on par with academia and fitness.