Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People migrate to other countries where they get better wages for the work they do. It is believed by some people that professionals, such as representatives from the medical or IT sector, are expected to work in the country where they received education and completed training. However, others argue that they should not be bounded by such beliefs and they should be allowed to work wherever they want. I personally am on the side of the former view, however, both views will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are plenty of reasons why one should serve the country from where they graduated. The prominent one is that there are many countries that provide education at a very minimal cost or no cost at all, they will be utilising their resources for nothing. For instance, Germany provides free quality education, thus, people will receive education and go back to their own country to serve which will be a loss for the country. Furthermore, professionals in such important fields will be of great contribution to the country's development and economy. Hence, people should pay back the countries by providing services to the country they receive education from. On the other hand, there is no denying conviction that people have the right to work in the nation of their choice. Firstly, many countries despite their world-class academic system, lack in providing enough wages or a quality lifestyle as compared to other countries. For example, a person might get a better salary along with a good lifestyle in the United States of America, he is expected to choose such countries for work. Secondly, students have contributed enough when studying and training thereby paying their tuition fees, accommodations, entertainment, shopping, and so on, so it is okay to choose another country for their professional work as they've spent enough. In conclusion, although there are few points which back up the belief of freedom to choose where they want, I believe that a professional should work in the country where they received their education as there has been a lot of spending behind them and such practices will not help in the overall development of the nation.