It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Private cars and public vehicles should be prohibited from the main city area whereas, bicycles should be given permission. This essay completely agrees with the given statement because replacing bicycles with cars and buses will save time for the public and the air quality of the city will improve. The most significant positive change that will be observed if individuals will switch to bicycles over cars and public transport is that it will reduce their time wastage because traffic congestion will considerably descend as the incoming of large vehicles will be banned in city centres and this will lead to less number of vehicles on the road. For Example, Many developed countries have already taken this into practice which has resulted in improved road traffic in the city centres. Additionally, the use of bicycles will aid to ameliorate the condition of the air as they do not emit any harmful gases into the atmosphere, while large vehicles release hazardous gases. Therefore, it will decrease the level of air pollution which will ultimately result in improving the health conditions of humans. For instance, many years back when pollution-emitting vehicles were not introduced and people drove bicycles to commute. The air quality was top-notch and there were less number of diseases at that time as compared to now. To conclude, I believe that cycles are a better mode of transport to travel in the city centre in comparison to cars and government vehicles because this will help the public to travel in less time and will result in refining the environment.