Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that the main priority for the future is to continue spending on space exploration due to the needs of humans, while others think there are other needs to benefit the nation. For instance, the environment and education. However, this essay will discuss both opinions. First, most of the new investments and trends are going to space exploration to improve people's lives and protect their future with low risk. Therefore, the new education system has introduced more materials, tools and centres to create new generations with new skills and knowledge to support future plans. Nevertheless, the global practice and success stories show the real benefits and return of this investment in the coming years and quick wins for the nation. Second, the huge spending on long-term benefits such as space exploration might affect other public and private services and critical sectors which will lead to economic issues. In addition to that, the nation of the benefits nation will be reduced or impacted due to less spending, therefore the government should revisit the priorities for their spending and have a clear road map for the expected income or value added to the nation. For instance, if the education sector has some financial challenges and there is no investment to enhance and develop the daily needs this will have a direct impact on the hall societies. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the spending should be always focused on the real and direct benefits for the nation and space exploration should come after that as a second priority but it is still important for the nation, while the government should continue spending on it, on the other hand, the other sectors also need government support and attention. whilst more money should be used for bettering the country and rectifying the existing problems, investment in space exploration is essential for material discoveries and future accommodational chances