The only way to improve the safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that the only method to ensure road safety is strictly punishing reckless drivers. While there might be some reasons to support that idea, I strongly believe that other more effective ways should be applied to solve the problem of transportation. To begin with, Improving the road system is regarded as one of the most efficient ways to minimize the number of accidents. It is true that poor road conditions are a major reason for road casualties, because Narrow roads and sharp curves can easily lead to fatal wounds or deaths, even with law-abiding drivers. As a result, it is impossible for strict punishments to address the issue of transportation. Instead, governments need to spend more money on upgrading road systems and installing more useful traffic signals with a view to protecting people from serious accidents. For example, In 2019, the government in Viet Nam decided to construct more concrete roads in order to ensure its citizens well - being. Another point worth mentioning is that Climate conditions make a contribution to the increasing rate of road accidents. Drivers often find it difficult to commute in extreme weather, especially dense mist and heavy rain or slippery roads on account of snowballs. Although the imposition of strict rules on traffic jams can prevent people from Drunken and drowsy driving, these rules are unable to mitigate accidents caused by climate conditions. Thanks to the development of technology, facilities and equipment can be invented to forecast the weather and guarantee the safety of drivers. For instance, scientists in Japan have invented cars that can be used in almost climate conditions without worrying about the risks. In conclusion, while imposing punishments on careless drivers is believed to be reasonable, I maintain that both road systems and climate conditions play a pivotal role in transportation. Therefore, it is advisable that these factors should be taken into consideration.