Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisemnts are a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Organizations which are most popular produce extra sales. Of course, such offices use ads to make their products sell better. In my opinion, commercials are useful for society in some situations. Arguments for agreement and a counterargument are explained below in detail along with the conclusion. Firstly, Big industries promote their items either through TV adverts, billboards, or email advertising. As these are most strong means of communication, their products reach the people most effectively. For example,when a new item is launched it reaches the crowd fastly through these ads.They also acquaint the public mind by repeatedly watching their items and making them buy their materials. Secondly, commercials are beneficial to a certain extent and also annoying in other ways. Former, I would say that when we are in need to buy any items, we need not go to the stores, instead these details are available to us either through an online ad, television or classifieds in the newspaper. So it will be easy for the customer to buy whatever they are interested in. For Instance, I had the wish to get a smart watch with all health apps, and through these,adverts I was able to find it easily. On the other hand, these ads create annoyance, via cold calls, and internet pop-ups. Coming up to the cold calls, we will be bombarded with incoming calls related to loans or the things which they want us to get attracted and buy which makes us less comfortable as it creates disturbance and irritation. In addition, when we browse something, we often get these blinking adverts which deviate our concentration. In conclusion, advertisements have both merits and demerits for the common man. But, large firms and even smaller ones, rely mostly on such kinds of promotional activities to gain more profit and it is true that they are more successful because of such promotions.