Modern technology,such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home atleast part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays, due to the advancement in technology, It is viable for several numbers of individuals to telecommute from their homes by using the web and laptops rather than working from companies. This essay will explicate certain benefits and drawbacks of this situation in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the reason why many people prefer to work remotely as it is time-saving and cost-efficient. In other words, by working from home, people can not only save time but also save their transportation expenses. If people save their time and money, they can properly utilize that with their loved ones. They can do leisure activities such as going to dinner, picking up children from school, or watching movies. For example, During covid-19 work from home was the boom for employees and employers as it was financially beneficial for both of them. However, the reason why the home -based job has major flaws since, it is sometimes inconvenient for the other family members. To explain it, when one family member works from the home, one corner of the house would be occupied by the person. If professionals work from home all the other members should take care of the noise, they can not listen to loud music or not speak loudly. Additionally, it becomes quite difficult for the worker to maintain privacy in a joint family where the size of the family is large. For instance, it has been revealed in the latest survey that when employees work from home, it can increase stress levels for family members. In conclusion, Although, telecommuting has side effects, it is very useful for numerous job holders