Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

People tend to enjoy a similar taste in fashion,advertising,diet and so on in recent years. In my opinion,the disadvantages overweigh the advantages in several vital aspects. Undoubtedly,there are many ignorable benefits in the procedure of similarity of different cultures. When people from different regions work together, the same and constant rules and habits help to guarantee basic efficiency, which is the priority requirement of teamwork. In another case,people in different backgrounds share the same taste of in an item means that the goods are easier to be accepted and traded across countries and regions, which greatly enhances the globalization and commercialization. While the advantages is claimed clearly, the disadvantages are more obvious and serious. The high simulation threats the diversity of culture under our unconsciousness which greatly harm the civilizations emerging throughout the history. The same appetite also discourages the creation and initiatives of new items, for example the china in China and toasted beef in Tuerqi, which also makes our life colourless and boring. It’s difficult to imagine the world where we speak in one language, use the only brand product and fall in love with the same right person. In the longer term, this trend would also contribute to unemployment,which will induce the unsafety of the society and maybe even arouse violence. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages which simulation brings are overweighed the advantages in more serious ways.