Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

What is the key point in achieving advances in the sports industry? Some people believe that physical health is fundamental to being successful, while others oppose that mental ability plays a more crucial role. I myself think both are of great importance, the physical one, however, is the more essential requirement. Hardly can anyone deny the role of mental health so as to succeed in playing physical activities. An athlete with a tough mind, intelligence, endurance and great determination is more prone to victory in his career path. The one considered to be weak in the will is easily defeated when it comes to obstacles. For example, in soccer, smarter goalkeepers are obviously more advantageous in predicting the balls' directions. Therefore, the above-mentioned feature significantly contributes to the success of those in the sports sector. On the other hand, only a strong will is not enough to gain triumph in the sports industry as physical health is the most prerequisite one. If a sports player lacks physical advantages such as strong muscles, height, long legs, etc..., even with the greatest effort, he will meet abundant difficulties in his profession. For instance, the higher and stronger a basketball player is, the more convenient he finds to throw a ball into the net. The shorter one struggles in the task. That's why, when it comes to success in a sports career path, physical health is the top priority a sportsman needs to possess. To conclude, although both brains and muscles are crucial in the mentioned job. Owning advantages in physical features is somewhat more worthwhile.