Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet whereas others believe that we can alter our behavior and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is an undeniable truth that, human beings have damaged extensively the environment. Some people believe that it is an irreversible issue, while others think, that with a changing lifestyle, it is possible to make a difference. I personally believe that each and everyone is responsible for environmental issues, and it is crucial that individuals put effort into taking care of our mother of nature. On the one hand, some people think, it is too late to save the environment, thus there is nothing we can do. They believe the damage is huge and irreversible, due to the fact that economic growth is not stoppable and it is the main reason for environmental damage. Also,in today's industrial world, governments and big businesses are more responsible for the damages, and they are sure that, individuals cannot be effective. On the other hand, I believe that, even though the problem is not irreversible, it is crucial that all of us take steps and try to preserve the environment. As far as I am concerned, the first and foremost solution is awareness. As early childhood is the best age for learning and making habits, schools and kindergarten with parents can teach children what should they do or what they should not such as avoiding disposable products or separating biodegradable and non-biodegradable trash. Additionally, introducing relevant laws by the government could be really helpful. For instance, England gave the manufacturers two years to switch to renewable energy like solar and wind sources. In conclusion, Although human activity extensively damaged the environment, and it will continue, both governments and citizens should put effort into saving our land. There are several means to tackle the issues such as new policies and increasing awareness.