Globalization is positive for economies, but its negative sides should not be ignored. To What extents do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that globalization has greatly enhanced people's quality of life. However, a growing number of opponents are arguing that It has many impacts which are significantly negative. I partially agree with this viewpoint and believe that globalization is a double-edged sword for the economy. There are many positive effects of a globalized market. First and foremost, It has introduced a variety of foreign commodities to the local stores. In this way, domestic manufacturers would have to create better products in order to compete. For example, Apple have been occupying a great share of the cell phone market in China over the last decade. As a result of vital competition, various Chinese tech companies have emerged. It is also worth highlighting that globalization has caused outsourcing which could lead to more job opportunities in underdeveloped nations. Nevertheless, there are valid reasons why people oppose the notion of a globalized economy. The major issue is that foreign commodities have made small business owners hard to strive due to the price war. For instance, If a person is choosing where to go for a hamburger, his first choice would likely be Mc'Donald's because It tends to be more affordable than family-owned restaurants. Another relevant point is that corporations like Mc'Donald's or Apple would take too much part of an economy, hence creating a monopoly. And monopoly could be detrimental to society as It could manipulate policies through political lobbying. To conclude, when discussing globalization, It is crucial to remind people of its positive and negative effects on the economy. Governments should also properly use this tool after considering their domestic circumstances.