Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

These days, it is popular between students to study at international universities and there are positive and negative sides. Personally, I believe that it is useful for first graduates, however, it should not go on for decades. In paragraphs underneath, this essay shall see my thoughts. To begin with, there are several benefits of studying abroad. Firstly, students, who study abroad, will learn new culture, traditions and language. People will have different views to the world. For instance, in Hong Kong universities undergraduates know English, Chinese languages and Chinese’s culture. Secondly, it requires being responsible to live in other countries, because it is not your motherland and you have to survive there. Finally, students have a lot of opportunities overseas. For example, to work in experienced companies, to become acquainted with celebrities. However, in some cases, studying abroad has drawbacks. On the other hand, attending a university course overseas has difficulties. One of them is difficulty to learn new languages. For example, German universities require learning German for level B2 and it is hard for some countries. Another disadvantage is concern about forgetting on culture and traditions. It means that students, who are attending abroad, can lose sight of their country and outreach others values. Furthermore, living away from family and friend may be daunting experience and some students might start to feel alone and stressed. In conclusion, attending overseas has benefits and drawbacks. However, in my mind, I believe that benefits outweigh than drawbacks and more and more people should experience living away from motherland.