All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main cause of this? What are the effects?

It is undeniable that obesity is significantly increasing globally. In my opinion, an unhealthy lifestyle including an inappropriate diet, stress and less mobility is the major factor of overweighting, which impacts individuals’ health in various ways. However, obesity remarkably increases all around the world for several extents, but I think that the unhealthy modern lifestyle is the key. The first and the most common is unhealthy diets. some people overlook their diet programs and do not pay attention to their dishes, which consequently leads to gain weight. An unhealthy diet not only includes fast foods such as pizza but also includes disordered eating times. Some individuals skip meals to curb their appetite, whereas this causes overeating as the person will be much hungrier later. Furthermore, in some individuals, high levels of stress are related to gaining weight. Many people develop their cravings for sugar and fat to counteract their tension. Weight gain even occurs in people with healthy diets, as stress releases cortisol, a stress hormone, which is the reason for abdominal fat in such stressful people. Moreover, the result of modernisation is declining in individuals’ mobility which results in fatness. For instance, nowadays most people occupy office settings, while in the past people did more practical work. Admittedly, obesity, negatively influences individuals’ lives and has a range of chronic well-being issues associated with physical and mental health. Obesity increases the risk of different diseases such as cardiovascular diseases, diabetes and musculoskeletal disorders. In addition, overweighting not only affects the physical health of individuals but also leads to psychological challenges. obese people often suffer from low self-esteem, which makes them depressed and anxious in confronting social stigma. In conclusion, I think an unhealthy lifestyle including, an unhealthy diet, stressful life and less activity is the main reason for overweighting which leads to numerous physical and mental health, since people should consider measures to overcome this issue.