Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether should youngsters be legally responsible for supporting the elderly when they become physically unable to look after themselves or not. Some people claim that this will improve the average lifespan of a regular citizen, while others firmly believe that by implementing this program the youngsters may become too stressed. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a personal opinion. On the one hand, I think it is obvious that kids should look after their caretakers after they grow up. The time and money your parents spent raising you should be appreciated and cherished. They lost many years of their lives trying to make you a great person in the future. For instance, 70% of adults say that they would die for their kids and their future. Furthermore, by implementing such measures we can guarantee that none of the elderly will be neglected by their offspring. On the other hand, taking away free time in order to look after older family members can be too stressful for the young generation. In today's fast-paced world, youngsters tend to spend more time with their friends and work, therefore making them look after their ancestors can disturb their routine and force them to cut off some contact with their friends to be able to spend more time looking after the elderly. As a result, they can start stressing a lot. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of this argument I think it is evident that the young generation shouldn't be required to look after their ancestors. In addition, I think that one should answer this question "Should I help my parents or not".