some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In order to encourage employees to work hard, some argue that employers should pay them based on their sales and production achievements. I strongly disagree with this notion since it is not the most effective way. This essay will give argumentations for this issue. Firstly, not all types of jobs can be assessed using sales and production as the parameter. There are some job roles that do not require those two aspects in their performance indicator. Teachers, for instance, their work is mainly focused on teaching delivery including assessing students' assignments, building bonding, and giving feedback, in which does not have anything to do with sales. So, to examine this kind of job using marketing quantification is irrelevant. Secondly, not all the drops in companies' revenue are caused by their employees, since there are some other external factors that may influences. External factors such as environmental disasters and the global economic downturn could affect the businesses' revenue. To give an illustration, a recession, for instance, could make all business witness a decrease in their revenue, and it is not the employees ' responsibility. Therefore, it is not fair if employees get paid according to the rate of sales and production since they are not the only factor that influences those aspects. To sum up, paying employees solely on sales and production rates is not the best method to implement, considering the fact that not all roles are responsible for product marketing and other external factors that may occur to businesses and the employee's performance is not the only factor that matters.