Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experiences.

Due to Globalization people are preferring to spend their life in regions which they have dreamed of. Although it may create some trouble for the visitors and hosting nation in terms of communication, still there are multiple ways through which we can overcome this challenge. I believe that necessity creates its own path for development and in this modern age people are using multiple ways to communicate in different languages and facing no trouble in doing that. Adapting a foreign speech to communicate with natives provides an opportunity to comfortably learn the traditions and cultural norms of the host nation. In addition, proficiency in non-native language broadens the horizon of any person and it may create a chance to get more opportunities as compared to others. For example, a person who does not understand the host country’s language cannot take part in their workforce. Thus, it will lead him or her to do odd jobs to run their daily expenses. In addition to that there are various ways through which nonnatives can communicate with different nations by utilizing numerous methods such as, Online Translators through which native speakers can be converted into a foreign voice or vice versa by utilizing sound recognition technology. Similarly, Sign languages can also be utilized as communication media. In addition, nowadays traveller shirts are too common which represent all the necessary icons and provide freedom to communicate anywhere. In conclusion, I believe speaking a foreign language can overcome the barrier of cultural difference and provides vast opportunities in society.