It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk is something that people cannot avoid but it can be manageable. Some people argue that taking a risk both in the workplace and personal life is essential. I totally agree that there are some benefits that people will gain if they dare to take risks. This essay will discuss in depth why taking risks is important in people ’s lives. First, risk can give people more experience. When someone dares to take a risk, it means that he or she tries to challenge themselves and out of their comfort zone. For example, if we compare people who play safely with people who try to take a risk, people who never challenge themselves cannot solve many problems because they do not have enough experience that they can learn from that. However, other people who regularly treat themselves with risk can tackle some problems easily. Another benefit of taking a risk is people can be more creative. In addition, because they have a lot of experience that they get from failures that they made in the past, it can be motivated them to combine many kinds of strategies to overcome some problems in the future. For instance, if researchers want to invent an invention, they have to challenge themselves with something risky if it is not totally successful it will become a good precedent for them to create many types of inventions. To conclude, challenging ourselves by taking a risk is actually can give more benefits to people because it can be an important experience that can support us to tackle similar problems in the future, and also for some jobs such as researcher it can be a new way to find another invention.