Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your experience.

The question of whether individuals should stop working once they reach retirement age is a debatable topic. Some believe that people should retire completely to enjoy what they deserve and have some rest. Personally, I disagree that people should have the choice whether to continue working if they wish, in normal circumstances and with a suitable mental and physical condition to have the financial development, mental health and advanced shared experiences help to create a strong opportunity for both individuals and society. Firstly, continuing the job beyond the official retirement age can offer significant financial benefits, additionally with the retirement pay that the government provides. Many retirees struggle with rising living costs, medical expenses, and insufficient pensions. To avoid that kind of vital problem, individuals may continue working on their interests while they retire. For instance, in countries like Japan, governments allow them to work part-time jobs to supplement their income, allowing them to live a more comfortable life without worrying about financial problems. Secondly, the busyness of a job provides mental and emotional well-being. Retirement can sometimes lead to form loneliness and even cause depression, as people who struggle with such kinds of issues can fill their time meaningfully. For example, my grandfather, who is a great doctor in Turkey, retired and continued to work as hard as he could because he was not used to sitting all day and resting. Thus, he changed his mind and started again as a part-time job to use his time more effectively and minimize his mental problems. In conclusion, while some believe that people should stop working after they retire, I firmly disagree with that idea. It is essential to acknowledge that not everyone should stop working, it depends on how they want to continue their life according to their preferences and needs. Such benefits are forming while working as a retired individual, such as greater finances, stronger mental health, and a better chance to develop mentors for next generations.