Some people argue that there is no point in preserving old buildings when land is so valuable in our cities. Others believe that old buildings are an important part of our heritage and should be preserved. Discuss both these views and state your opinion.

To some people, ancient buildings such as royal houses and museums are significantly important because of their rich history. However, some people believe, in keeping historical buildings is purposeless especially when the land can be utilized for manufacturing buildings such as shopping malls, houses, and hospitals that not only serve people but also boost the economy. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument with my opinion in the conclusion. Nevertheless, antique buildings are a source of pride and education for a country because of the embedded history in its foundation. These historical sites not only amaze residents but also attract tourists who are interested in exploring the country through these heritage sites. For example, the saltram house in Plymouth, England is a famous building from George 2 era, surrounded by a beautiful garden and trees that can be considered not only a learning site but also a picnic spot. Many old museums can help visitors both adults and children learn knowledge about different objects from the past while making them happy at the same time. Despite the importance of historical buildings, it cannot be denied that old structures within the country are perishing and require handsome money for maintenance. Moreover, some ancient structures can collapse, and it is necessary to demolish them. It is wise to consider replacing some unrepairable historical buildings or requiring large budgets with functional structures, such as clinics and schools that can benefit the public. To sum up, in my opinion, it is important to maintain historical buildings as these are an asset for our country and signifies our history. However, some old structures need demolishing because of the danger of collapse or the cost of maintenance.