People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason for this? What are the effects on them?

In recent years, the development of media has influenced many people in the world. I think this situation can generate some benefits in human life, but this also has numerous drawbacks. In this essay, I will provide more explanation and some examples of the pros and cons of this issue. Society mostly loves using media because it has many advantages for them. One of the benefits is getting reliable sources through the internet. For instance, Google is the most popular platform that can be used by people, especially students, in order to get helpful information. They can easily surf the internet and find any sources they need to learn. It dramatically helps pupils since they are so busy and lack time to go to the library. Another benefit of media is that it can be helpful for entertainment. People tend to use media, which as video streaming apps, in order to reduce their stress. For example, the Netflix app has many videos that are so engrossing that folks can spend their free time in front of a screen rather than going to the theatre, which may waste their energy and money. On the other hand, there are also some adverse effects provided by media. The main drawback is getting addicted to accessing social media, such as Instagram and Twitter. Due to society mostly being lazy to do physical exercises, they like to spend time all day scrolling social media. As a result, it can lead to severe problems such as stroke and obesity. In conclusion, even though the media has grown rapidly and positively impacted the human race, it can also provide negativity. Because of that, individuals should protect their selves by reducing harmful effects that can be given by using media.