Parents of obese children shouldbe punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the problem of overeating is very severe. Many families have been motivating their offspring to eat junk snack since their childhood. I support the statement that society must defend offspring from obesity by penalizing parents. This essay will discuss this topic and support my opinion with some examples. To begin with, the prices of fast food meals are very low, which makes them really accessible. This cuisine includes unhealthy food additives and stimulates customers to consume more and more. For example, more than fifty per cent of the American population is obese. In this case, they have problems like cancer, illnesses connected with kidneys, etc. Finally, I believe fast meal menu restaurants must cost a lot of money. That’s how to distract people from buying fast food and it will help everyone to switch to the consumption of healthy food, which in the future will lead to a long and happy life. Secondly, young boys and girls are not responsible for the feed they consume, because mainly parents decide what their heir eat. This happens because parents buy junk food for themselves. For instance, when a mom arrives at Mcdonald's she can order a burger for herself and a happy meal for her child. To conclude, I dream about the time when children's menus will be banned. In conclusion, I tend to think that governments also must check the food range in their countries and accept or decline it. I would also like to say, that it will be helpful to grow healthy people.