In many countries, city planners locate offices, schools, homes and shops in certain areas so that they are seperated by distance. Do you think the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages?

Urban planners in most nations around the globe are promoting city designs where accommodations, learning institutions, stores and office blocks are located in specific areas at a distance from other parts of the metropolis. Although this can lead to increased traffic jams in such areas, I believe that the merits of this arrangement prevail over the noted setback as it encourages concentration and helps in organizing the cities. Increased road congestion is a major demerit of siting organizations such as offices or schools in specific parts of a metropolis. This is because during peak periods a lot of people head towards that particular part of the town. Consequently, they will be car hold-ups leading to a waste of time and accidents. For example, cities all over the world experience traffic jams in areas where schools are located during the morning hours and after closing, as parents converge to drop off or pick up their kids. However, I believe this is a bearable setback when compared to the enormous benefits of this arrangement. Nonetheless, there are several pros to the mentioned city design. Firstly, it allows for uniformity, which in turn aid in the overall proper setup of the town. That is to say that, when stores are sited in a particular part of a city, it enables shoppers to easily locate what they want to buy. Secondly, having schools in an area a distance from where stores and offices are sited will ensure that the students remain focused. By having such arrangements, we are assured that the noise and fanfare that surrounds shopping malls and offices will not distract the students. For example, most schools in Japan are sited far from offices and malls, and Japan's Ministry of Education believes that it is the main reason why their education system is hugely successful. Therefore, I believe that the pros as mentioned far outweigh any perceived demerit. In conclusion, although having offices, schools, people's homes and shops in certain areas within a city can lead to traffic congestion, I think that the advantage of allowing students to learn without distractions and the overall organisation of the city far outweigh the setback.