Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, a country is considered to be developed and prosperous when it has many skyscrapers in its major cities. However, many people suggest that we should invest greatly in healthcare and education infrastructure instead of building impressive buildings. This indicates that the government has to consider carefully and develop both areas equally, whose reasons will be discussed below. Besides the beautiful natural scenery, modern buildings are also one of the concerns of tourists when coming to your country. For instance, Landmark or Bitexco in Ho Chi Minh City with unique architecture and luxury have made visitors want to explore. In addition, iconic tall buildings do not only impress people but also provide more accommodations for citizens when the population tends to increase in big cities. Nevertheless, if we solely focus on developing buildings while neglecting other problems such as improving schools or hospitals in remote places, it will cause severe consequences for the country in the future. Even so, buildings have brought a lot of profit for the government so they can use it to solve those issues. On the other hand, a majority of people claim that improving education and hospitals is more necessary than building skyscrapers. For example, many successful entrepreneurs not only spend money on investments, but they also use it to help poor people to improve their lives through actions like building more schools and hospitals. On the basic level, good medical treatment and proper education are the only things that people desire. When they have education and health, they will become a helpful person and future owners of the country, helping the country thrive. In conclusion, the construction of modern buildings is an important thing but the improvement of education and health is equally important. Therefore, the government should consider developing the country in a positive direction by dividing funds fairly.