It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it is inevitable to avoid taking risks starting from minor risks to big risks. It is argued that people taking risks get some drawbacks in relation to the limited resources and uncertain results, while others believe that taking risks has some merits. This essay holds the view that being a person who loves to take the risks has more advantages than negative aspects in terms of personal growth. On the one hand, there are two probable demerits, which some people worry about taking risks. To begin with, some people avoid expending their tangible and intangible resources such as time, money, and energy that possibly could be allocated to certain aspects of their life. Another main reason, they do not have enough passion to accommodate uncertainty about what the future will hold after taking the risks. On the other hand, the positive aspects are inseparable for one taking the risks in regard to their personal growth. The major significant aspect is that it can be beneficial because people usually push their limits in order to achieve the maximum possible potential results. Furthermore, it can be a chance for them to challenge themselves. After taking some risks, they acquire a huge amount of brave attitude which means they level up their personal mentality. Not only does the courage they obtain also leads to growing up with a sense of responsibility. In addition to that, there is numerous mentalities that can be gained such as increasing people's independence. Despite some suggestions that people might have from their surroundings, they often make their own decision that leads to some sense of independence. To sum up, taking a risk is a routine activity that is inseparable from people. In spite of some disadvantages following the risks takers such as scarcity of resources and unforeseen results, the practice to take risks has more advantages in terms of personal growth such as rising potential, bravery, responsibility, and independence.