some people think the government should invest money in teaching science than other subjects in order to for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals argue that an authority should distribute money in scientific courses rather than other subjects so that development can be seen. I firmly agree with this statement, and I will explain several reasons. First, science benefits the economy through businesses based on innovation. This means scientific improvement such as power utilization improvement boosts technology innovation. For example, Industrial Revolution allowed Britain to become a superpower in the world due to the innovation of the steam machine. If there is no scientific progress, there are not so many innovations. When televisions were invented by an American, the USA not only became a country which was free in information exchange but also the only one which has a TV program industry. In addition, science lessons need more funds than other subjects. Science lessons need more money rather than literature courses because the former demonstrate theory through experiments. This means essential development in theory is based on numerous scientific research, which not only cost on salary for researchers but also spend money on experiments. These tests need to be operated by using materials which are usually expensive. For example, chemicals are needed in chemistry classes, some of which are rare. As chemistry, physics and other advanced subjects are prepared, some wealthier countries build spaceships for the reason of exploring the cosmic. In conclusion, I strongly believe scientific classes are the base of science progress, and the funds from authority should be lean on science lessons. As a result, there are more innovative industries will be introduced and more knowledge will be obtained, which ensures the development of a country.