People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. to whta extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, technology and the enhancement of healthcare made our life quality improved than past. However, there is a debate about this statement. I have a balanced view of this argument. In this essay, I will elaborate on my point of view. On the one hand, technology plays a critical role in transforming our lives. It helped us to move swiftly and without struggling during travelling. Moreover, The healthcare system changed. New vaccines and antibiotics were raised. These medications assisted us in ameliorating our immunity. For instance, Every newborn obtaining a vaccine. This vaccine protects them from poliomyelitis. In addition, the food now is preserved in better conditions likely in fridges. The cooking system also changed. New ovens released which can cook well and eradicate any poisons or any source of infection. On the other hand, the air now is polluted with gases. We can not sniff fresh air due to the gas emissions from cars and factories. For example, a new study from Chigaco Univesity convinced that the percentage of oxygen in the air now is mitigated due to these emissions. Furthermore, new substances are integrated with food such as, artificial colours and preservatives. These harm our digestive system. One of the skyrocketed trends is the junk food. It is contaminated we preservatives and unhealthy fats. In conclusion, we should alleviate the usage of fast foods and food contaminated with preservatives. The government should play a more vibrant role in increasing the citizen's awareness of these hazards and expounding their consequences.