Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extern do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of transport on the environment is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that the authority must invest financially in railways instead of investing in roads. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the authority must put more money into railways. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On one hand, financial investment in railways may decrease pollution. For instance, overpopulation might worsen the situation of air pollution. As several masses may drive their cars, which may increase greenhouse gases, which can lead to air pollution and increase global warming. Therefore, investing in railways can help the environment to decrease pollution because railways will not harm the environment much. Thus, this makes it clear that if the government invested in railways, air pollution issues might be solved. Moreover, investing financially in railways can solve the overcrowded problems. To illustrate, Riyadh has become overcrowded as several folk are driving to their work using cars, as well as many drivers may drop their kids at school at the same time, around 7:00 am in the morning. Therefore, this issue can be solved, if the authority invested in railways. Indeed, it becomes apparent that financial investment in railways can bring many hopes and benefits to society. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that investing in railways would be better than investing in roads. This is because investing in such issues might help in decreasing air pollution and city crowds.