In the past , lectures where used as a way of teaching large number of students, but now with the development of technology for education , many people think that there is no justification for attending lectures to what extend do you agree or disagree.

With the advent of technology it has become easier for students to gather information about anything they want.so, it has become necessity for students to attend tutorials for the studies. However, I partly agree with this opinion because both technology and lectures play a significant role in studies. On the one hand, technology is assisting scholars together information about anything related to their studies, which they can use it for educating ithemselves rather than attending a lecture. For example, there are so many applications like Wikipedia where students can acquire knowledge about different topics which they can use in their higher education. In,addition using technology a person can also acquire kind of topic at any time and it can also save time and money, which day spent on travelling to attend lecture. For instance, during the pandemic most undergraduates use applications like zoom which helps them to attend lecture at their comfort zone. On the other hand, several benefits that students can get by attending lectures. Firstly, while attending class student can ask doubts about different topics which technology cannot even answer because of experiences they have from life and books. Moreover, tutors can also helps scholars, if they face any difficulties while attending tutorials so that they can provide necessary solutions to the problem. Besides, rather than common topics like physics or maths teachers can also teach some social skills like art forms which they can use in their day-to-day life To conclude, I think that educating using technology is not easier for students because it provides a lot of benefits but I also assume that attending lectures is also important, provide a lot advantages as same as technology.