Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Compare them and use specific reasons and examples.

A few individuals enjoy going on trips with a loved one while others like going alone. This essay will discuss both perspectives with examples. On the one hand, people enjoy travelling with a loved one because they benefit from each other's company while travelling and this doesn't make them keep track of time. For Instance, people get to discuss throughout their journey and show each other attractive views or landmarks as they sojourn. Also, they usually have an emotional feeling of being safe while travelling with a companion. For example, when travelling with a companion, they feel their property is safe because the other person tends to look after it for them, and they often have a sense of security just having a familiar face around them. On the other hand, people like travelling alone because of the high incidence of road traffic accidents and they will not want to endanger the lives of their loved ones while going on a trip together. In addition, people travel alone because they want to save money. For example, in Nigeria where the cost of transportation has increased drastically, individuals in the society try to cut costs and in a situation whereby, people need to do something in a particular place they try to send only one person for that assignment in other to reduce the cost of transportation. In conclusion, both methods of travelling are highly acceptable in the society we live in today. However, most people would prefer to travel with a companion therefore, the government should see to the construction of good roads in the community and the provision of petroleum at an affordable price to the members of society.