Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

It is commonly believed that railways are far more reliable than roads in this globalised world since trains are not as delayed as in the past, while traffic jams have been increasing on the roads day by day. I, therefore, agree with the assertion that authorities should allocate more revenue to the railways than the roads. It is evident that road users are likely to end up their day spending several hours commuting to and from their schools and offices, especially during rush hours. Without a doubt, spending more money on reinforcing or expanding the roads is not seen to overcome these severe traffic issues because of the growth of population in cosmopolitan cities, which leads the roads to be crowded by vehicles. For instance, if civilians choose to utilise their own cars rather than public transportation to travel, urban roads may end up full of vehicles all day. It has a negative impact not only on the city-dwellers but also on the natural environment in terms of air pollution. On the other hand, trains and undergrounds have been surprisingly popular these days because of their fast-paced transportation. Although they tend to be delayed occasionally in the past few years, with the aid of advanced technologies, trains have become much more reliable than ever. Furthermore, trains are vital in this contemporary world not only because of their convenience but also because they have a less detrimental effect on nature. However, although trains are utilized by numerous commuters every day, railways are still in the need of enhancements to make the commuters’ life hassle-free. For these reasons, authorities should dedicate their work to the renovation of railways across the nation rather than spend the citizens’ tax on non-essential roads. In conclusion, as public transportations like trains and undergrounds are more efficient than cars and other vehicles, governments should allocate more money to railways enhancements.