Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say that study the past helps the present. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Over the past few decades, there are significant growth in lifestyle and technology. It is a common public opinion that, history cannot do anything in the modern era. While others say that, the present to learn from the past. Therefore, following this essay will explain both views and my viewpoint. In the modern world, History plays an important role in society and among people. The creation and thoughts of the ancestors help the world become advanced. For instance, Researches who is creating new medicine with the help of old studies and experiments conducted by old scientists. In addition to this, According to a survey conducted by the tourism department in India in 2018, Most foreigners are coming to India not only for sightseeing but also for Ayurveda treatment. This is an old treatment but is still used for various treatments. Furthermore, Modern surgeries like Heart transplantation is derived from a historical book, name Rejuvedha. Someone is knee to get knowledge about religious matters is still depending on old books such as Bible, Quran and Bagavathgeetha. In the world the most-read book is Bible. So history has its Value and could not completely vanish from society. On the other hand, sometimes, knowing some matters in history have no use in current life. To cite an example, there is no use in understanding world war 2 now. It is a waste of time because nowadays no war happening. Likewise, we cannot fully trust history. For example, In old studies, researchers constantly say that, For,influenza there won't be any mutation but the current pandemic changed that concept. Covid 19 have so many mutations and people are suffering now. To conclude, in my,opinion history has a vital role in day-to-day life. It has demerits but a ampule of merits are there to justify my opinion.